Knockhill BSS 22nd-24th JUNE


Jack Kennedy’s consistency, taking his seventh and eighth podiums of the season – with second and third placed finishes at Knockhill – has kept him top of the British Supersport Championship table on the Mar-Train Racing Yamaha.His young team-mate Taylor Mackenzie can now breath easy after posting his first points’ scoring finish of the year at his home circuit with eleventh place in race two – allowing the youngster to refocus his goals for the rest of the season.

Jack Kennedy: “I’m not overly happy with the weekend, especially race two where I had grip issues and some big moments, which meant I couldn’t fight at the front for the win. If I’m honest I was lucky to stay onboard and take another podium in third place. On a positive note it’s more points in the bag and we still lead the championship on the Mar-Train Yamaha. Big thanks to the team as always, and congratulations to Taylor getting into the points – it’s onwards and upwards from here.”

Taylor Mackenzie: “I’m really pleased how the second race went scoring my first-ever championship points in the Supersport class. It felt like the race was never going to end but it was really enjoyable to finally do it, especially at Knockhill my home track. Now I can’t wait to get to Oulton and get back out there.”

Tim Martin’s Season Update – Read team owner, Tim Martin’s season update, on the official Mar-Train Racing website later this week []. He will gives his views on riders and leading the championship – with additional news and views on his first season running full time in British Supersport.

Motorpoint British Supersport Championship – Race 1: 1. Glen Richards (Smiths Racing Triumph) 2. Jack Kennedy (Martrain Yamaha) +1.002s 3. Sam Warren (Seton Tuning Yamaha) +1.251s 4. Billy McConnell (Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph) +1.592s 5. Richard Cooper (Oxford TAG Triumph) +1.868s

Motorpoint British Supersport Championship – Race 2: 1      Billy McConnell (Smiths Racing Triumph) 2      Glen Richards (Smiths Racing Triumph) +0.366s 3      Jack Kennedy (Mar-Train Yamaha) +6.841s 4      Ben Wilson (Gearlink Kawasaki) +8.441s 5      Luke Mossey (Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph) +10.534s

Motorpoint British Supersport Championship Table: 1. Jack Kennedy (Mar-Train Yamaha) 182.5 points 2. Glen Richards (Smiths Racing Triumph) 164 3. Billy McConnell (Smiths (Gloucester) Racing Triumph) 129 4. Sam Warren (Seton Tuning Yamaha) 123 5. Ben Wilson (Gearlink Kawasaki) 121 6. Christian Iddon (Oxford TAG Triumph) 85.5